Another night awake

It’s 3:18 AM. I was sleeping so well from 10:00PM until about 1:45. I woke with a start to the pounding of my heart beat in my head and ears and chest, just galloping away. These spells are so tiresome at times. My body blasted so much adrenaline into my system that by the time I made it downstairs to check my blood pressure it was 165/115 and my heart rate was over 115 beats per minute. I’m as awake as if I were standing in the middle of a busy street during the middle of the day. There’s no rhyme or reason. I had to take my “rescue” blood pressure medicine and am working on relaxing it down now. Tomorrow is going to be a tough day. Hopefully I’ll get back to sleep in the next hour or so and can get a couple hours before time to get up. My next appointment is June 2nd. I’m praying we’ll get more tests and scans to help find whatever is causing this. Well, I hope someone is sleeping. I’m going to continue watching an old movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Jojo is asleep in my lap dreaming doggie dreams. I can feel his little legs running in his sleep and he’s quietly sleep barking at times. At least he’s resting well. Hoping to drift away myself. Peace and Blessings..

Leave a Reply

