An Actual Spring!

Good morning to all!

 I’m in the Midsouth and we’re having an actual spring! By this time of year most of the time it’s in the high 80s. I’m sitting on my back porch right now and it’s about 60 maybe 62°. The wind is blowing through the trees which is a rarity . Our spring started early this year just like it always does back in March. Now we are in the middle of May and we’re still having what one would consider comfortable temperatures and more importantly low humidity. Our humidity by this time of year is normally in 80% plus range. Normally we’re already talking about the heat index and I have only heard that one day so far. If you don’t know what a heat index is, it’s when the humidity plus the temperature makes it feel at least 5° warmer feeling outside. Instead it’s comfortable and peaceful out here this morning. I’m surrounded by the dogs who are basking in the sun. Annabelle of course is laying in the sun playing with her traditional ball . Layla loves that cool feeling of the back porch concrete on her belly . I was up at 2 o’clock this morning from my heart pounding and blood pressure so I took advantage of it and put away the dishes in the dishwasher. It’s up again right now but I’m not all that inclined to take the extra medicine I’m supposed to. It’s just too dang nice out here and I’m enjoying taking in the springtime views of my flowers and bushes that are growing like crazy. Tomorrow I have to do another 24 hour urine collection . That will keep me at home all day from tomorrow morning until Monday morning early . I have to take that back to the lab Monday morning and my doctors appointment is a couple of weeks away. 

Today We’re going out to the Millington Memphis jetport today the Blue Angels air show is in town!! If you’ve never been to an air show there will be over 100 different airplanes there to look at, to go inside, sit inside and marvel at. At 3 o’clock the blue Angels will start their show and they are totally amazing! There’s nothing more exciting than watching those jets pass within 6 inches of each other as they fly across the sky. They’ll come from all directions at one time and there’ll be six of them. The sonic boom will surprise all. We’ve been to this show many times before, and I’m amazed again each time. Nothing can make you feel more red, white and blue than watching the Jets from our American military force doing their maneuvers high above you and even low above you! I hope you all have a great day today and I hope it’s as beautiful where you are as it is here! Peace and blessings..

Leave a Reply

